Luke Million - Come Together EP

28 Aug 2017

Luke Million


 Off the back of a 19-date national tour with Client Liaison and spectacular performance at Splendour In The Grass which included special guests KLP and Sam Sparro, Adelaide producer Luke Million now unveils his new EP Come Together, out today via etcetc. The seven-track EP features an array of special guests including Sam Sparro, Last Dinosaurs, Fluir, Thief and more.

The EP kicks off with the title track ‘Come Together’. Premiered by triple j, Linda Marigliano described the track as a “synthy extravaganza”, and it harks to classic Luke Million synth and vocoder vibes.

For ‘Hypnotised’, Luke collaborated with Australian group Last Dinosaurs following a conversation with the boys on a rooftop bar. Premiered by Billboard, ‘Hypnotised’ features Luke’s fellow partner in groove, Touch Sensitive, on bass and captures how infectious the vibe can be when you don’t have a care in the world.

Track three of the EP, ‘Alive’, features vocals up and coming Melbourne vocalist Fluir. Experiencing an instant chemistry when they got into the studio, ‘Alive’ is about letting go of anything that might be holding you back.

‘Return’ to Transylvania’ is a sequel to Luke’s 2014 single ‘Transylvania Disco’. Filled with vintage drum machines and at least ten of Luke’s favourite synths, the track is a dark and hypnotic journey to the world of vampires and mysterious lands.

For ‘Killing Me Slowly’, Luke teams up with previous Triple J Unearthed winner Thief. Written about the rollercoaster of addiction, be that a bad relationship or otherwise, the track once again features Touch Sensitive on bass, and also Timothy Lockwood on guitar, bringing a live element to the song.

‘Back To The Rhythm’ is an upbeat groove that harks back to the days of Paradise Garage. Written with Sam Sparro in his adopted hometown of LA, the track is about going back to a time and place when everything felt good. The retro video was filmed between Los Angeles and Australia and was premiered by Flaunt Magazine. Luke surprised his fans during his Splendour set by bringing Sam on stage to perform the track live.

The final track on the EP, ‘Fear The Night’ is a blending of two opposite worlds with Luke’s signature ‘80s synth elements and the brooding vocals of Adelaide vocalist Jesse Davidson.

Armed with an arsenal of synths and a brand new lighting experience, Luke Million will be taking his ‘Come Together’ EP on the road, touring nationally from September. Final release tickets are on sale now via With an ever growing live show (check out a taste of Luke’s Splendour set here), Luke wanted to ensure this emanated throughout the line up each night and thus welcomes rising star Mookhi and coastal electronic duo Nocturnal Tapes who will be joining him nationally.

Stream/download Luke Million’s ‘Come Together’ EP here, and get tickets to Luke’s ‘Come Together’ tour via

“A funky, bouncy disco-era transporter which, at times, channels Daft Punk, the Beloved and Herbie Hancock.” – Billboard

“Million's knack for wrangling a swag of vintage synths into his glossy electro funk is what enraptures yet again.” – The Music

“Riddled with a retro, 80s vibe, Luke Million puts on a showcase of synth on his latest cut that is enhanced with some warping vocals that give the tune an early 'Daft Punk' flavour.” – Stoney Roads

Luke Million (Come Together EP / Image)